top of page

Full List of Nominees: 3rd Blue Dragon Series Awards (2024)

The nominees for the 3rd Blue Dragon Series Awards (BSA) have been announced! The Disney+ superhero series Moving received seven—the most number of nominations. Coupang Play's variety show SNL Korea Season 5 garnered five, while the Netflix survival game k-drama The 8 Show obtained four nominations. The event will be held in Paradise City, Incheon at 8:30 PM KST on July 19, 2024.

GwenchaNoona | K-News & Updates: 3rd Blue Dragon Series Awards (2024); (clockwise from top left: photo of the 3rd Blue Dragon Series Awards trophy, show posters from "The 8 Show", "SNL Korea Season 5", and "Moving")

Photos from (clockwise from top left) Sports Chosun, Netflix/HanCinema, Coupang Play/MyDramaList, and Disney+/HanCinema

The candidates were chosen based on online voting held from June 10 to 25 this year, along with assessments by Sports Chosun entertainment journalists and expert surveys in the industry. These nominations focused on original content released by over-the-top (OTT) platforms between June 1, 2023 and May 31, 2024.

The BSA, organized by Sports Chosun, marks the inaugural recognition of k-dramas and k-variety shows created exclusively for online streaming platforms such as Coupang Play, Disney+, Netflix, TVING, Wavve, and Watcha.

Listed below are the nominees for each category. Congratulations to all the nominees!


Best Drama

  • A Killer Paradox

  • Daily Dose of Sunshine

  • LTNS

  • Mask Girl

  • Moving

Best Actor

Best Actress 

Best Supporting Actor

  • Ahn Jae-hong, Mask Girl

  • Kim Sung-kyun, Moving

  • Lee Kyu-hyung, Uncle Samsik

  • Lee Hee-joon, A Killer Paradox

  • Seo Hyun-woo, A Shop for Killers

Best Supporting Actress

  • Geum Hae-na, A Shop for Killers

  • Kwak Sun-young, Moving

  • Lee Joo-young, The 8 Show

  • Tiffany Young, Uncle Samsik

  • Yeom Hye-ran, Mask Girl

Best New Actor

  • Choi Hyun-wook, High Cookie

  • Kim Woo-seok, Night Has Come

  • Lee Jung-ha, Moving

  • Lee Si-woo, Boyhood

  • Roh Jae-won, Daily Dose of Sunshine

Best New Actress

  • Go Youn-jung, Moving

  • Jang Da-ah, Pyramid Game

  • Jeon So-nee, Parasyte: The Grey

  • Kim Hye-jun, A Shop for Killers

  • Lee Yul-eum, The 8 Show


Best Entertainment Program

  • Crime Scene Returns

  • My Sibling's Romance

  • SNL Korea Season 5

  • The Devil's Plan

  • The Thought Verification Zone: The Community

Best Male Entertainer

  • Code Kunst, My Sibling's Romance

  • Dex, Zombieverse

  • Jee Seok-jin, Bro & Marble in Dubai

  • Jo Sae-ho, Super Rich in Korea

  • Shin Dong-yup, SNL Korea Season 5

Best Female Entertainer 

  • Jang Do-yeon, High School Mystery Club Season 3

  • Joo Hyun-young, Crime Scene Returns

  • Lee Soo-ji, SNL Korea Season 5

  • Park Ji-yoon, Crime Scene Returns

  • Pung Ja, Let's Be Comfortable Season 3

Best New Male Entertainer

  • Ahn Do-kyu, SNL Korea Season 5

  • Jeong Se-woon, Nineteen to Twenty

  • Jonathan Yiombi, Zombieverse

  • Joo Woo-jae, Witch Hunt 2023

  • Kwak Joon-bin, The Devil's Plan

Best New Female Entertainer

  • Ji Ye-eun, SNL Korea Season 5

  • Miyeon, My Sibling's Romance

  • Patricia Yiombi, My Sibling's Romance

  • Uhm Ji-yoon, Comedy Royale

  • Yoon Ga-i, SNL Korea Season 5


bottom of page