top of page

Full List of Winners: 59th Baeksang Arts Awards (Film and Variety)

Updated: May 8

Decision to Leave was crowned with the 59th Baeksang Arts Awards Daesang (Grand Prize) for film at Paradise City, Incheon on April 28, 2023. The movie, along with the other winners shown below, were selected from films released from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023.

GwenchaNoona News | Full List of 59th Baeksang Arts Awards Winners (Film & Variety Categories) with photos of Ryu Jun-yeol, the crew of "Decision to Leave", and Tang Wei

Congratulations to all the winners!


Full List of Winners for Film

Daesang (Grand Prize): Decision to Leave

Best Film: The Night Owl

Best Director: Park Chan-wook, Decision to Leave

Best New Director: Ahn Tae-jin, The Night Owl

Best Screenplay: Jung Ju-ri, Next Sohee

Best Actress: Tang Wei, Decision to Leave

Best Actor: Ryu Jun-yeol, The Night Owl

Best Supporting Actress: Park Se-wan, 6/45

Best Supporting Actor: Byun Yo-han, Hansan: Rising Dragon

Best New Actress: Kim Si-eun, Next Sohee

Best New Actor: Park Jin-young (Jinyoung), Christmas Carol

Most Popular Actor (Film): Park Jinyoung (Jinyoung), Christmas Carol

Most Popular Actress (Film): Lee Ji-eun (IU), Broker

Technical Award: Lee Mo-gae (Cinematography), Hunt

Gucci Impact Award: Next Sohee


Full List of Winners for Variety

Best Variety Show: Psick Show (Psick University)

Best Educational Show: Adult Kim Jang Ha (MBC Gyeongnam)

Best Female Entertainer: Lee Eun-ji Best Male Entertainer: Kim Jong-kook


Which of your bets won?

Related Posts

See All


bottom of page